The Cahokia Chamber of Commerce created the scholarship program to help with the academic pursuits of students who are seniors graduating from the Cahokia Unit School District #187 High School. Our autonomous scholarship committee judges applicants based on a multitude of levels. Some of the most important quality’s an applicant can possess are leadership skills, class ranking, academic achievement, and financial need.




2023 Scholarship Winner

Hailey A. Tucker – $1,000

2022 Scholarship Winners

Virgie Jones – $1,000

Ruthie Hurt – $1,000 Recipient of the Jarrot Mansion Scholarship in honor of Loretta Lopinot

2020 Scholarship Winners

Elizabeth Mobbs – $1,000

Kierra Montgomery – $1,000

2019 Scholarship Winners

Chelsea Brooks – $1,000

Shayla Porter – $1,000

2018 Scholarship Winners

Nautica Young-$1000

Mya Gilmore-$1000

2016 Scholarship Winners

Kelsey Horrace Herron-$1000

Verma Reynolds-$1000

William Foster-$1000

2015 Scholarship Winners

Esmeralda Lopez – $1000

Kinta Morris – $1000

2014 Scholarship Winner

Jaila Brown – $1000

Past Donors

2019 Donors:

Chuck Baer-$250

Jarrot Mansion Project-$250

StoneTree Fabrications Inc.-$250

2018 Donors:

Walt Schmid-$50

Scott Credit Union-$100

Steve Koopman-$100

Cahokia Living Water Church-$250

Chuck Baer-$250

StoneTree Fabrications Inc.-$250

2017 Donors:

Chuck Baer-$250

StoneTree Fabrications Inc.-$250